WENY News - Chemung Chamber of Commerce Honors 2017 Award Recipients

Chemung Chamber of Commerce Honors 2017 Award Recipients

Posted: Updated:

Chemung County, N.Y. (WENY)-- The Chemung County Chamber of Commerce continued its yearly tradition Tuesday morning of honoring leaders in the community.

     The 2017 awards breakfast honored 7 recipients of Chamber awards.

     Ryan Marsh from Naglee Moving and Storage is this year's member Services Council Ambassador of the Year. The Member Services Council is a volunteer group of Ambassadors of the Chemung Chamber who communicate with Chamber members as well as increase and retain membership.

     Darby Thompson from Horseheads High School was given the Partners in Education Award. This award highlights the efforts of a school or college teacher, staff member, or volunteer who is working toward the collaboration of business and education on behalf of students and the community. 

     Amy Chervinsky from Chemung Canal Trust Company was given the Young Professional Award. This award celebrates an individual who has excelled in the duties and responsibilities of their position while demonstrating undeniable leadership qualities.

     The New Business of the Year was awarded to Namaste Event, Spa, and Wellness Center. The award celebrates a Chamber member firm that has shown evidence of success and also demonstrated the entrepreneurial spirit necessary for long term success and economic growth.

     Clare Van Den Blink from the Hilliard Corporation was honored with the ATHENA Award. This award recognizes an individual who actively assists women in realizing their full leadership potential.

     Jennifer Miller from the City of Elmira was given the Trailblazer Award. This award honors an individual who has gone above and beyond the duties of their position in order to affect positive change in the community through their leadership, ingenuity, and determination.

     Michael Wayne from Chemung Canal Trust Company was awarded the Mary E. Kennedy Community Builder Award. This award honors the outstanding efforts of an individual who has helped enhance the quality of life in our community.

     About 300 people were in attendance for the award ceremony Tuesday morning. Chamber members marking milestone anniversary dates were also honored for their dedication to the community, including Image Packaging (25 years), Arnot Mall (50 Years), Howell, Liberatore & Associates (75 years), Harris Hill Amusement Park (75 years), CAF USA (100 Years), and the Chemung County Fair Agricultural Society (175 years).    

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 Frankly and WENY. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.