(WENY) -- If you live in Steuben County, due to new recently re-drawn district maps, some county residents will be eligible to vote in an upcoming Congressional republican primary. Steuben County was entirely part of the 23rd Congressional District but now, the northern part of the county is part of the 24th Congressional District.

"... Now our towns in the upper part of Steuben County are now going to be in the 24th Congressional District. That involves Avoca, Cohocton, Dansville, Prattsburgh, Pulteney, Wayland, and Wheeler. Because of the new 24th Congressional District [lines], we have a Republican Primary," said the Steuben County Republican Election Commissioner, Veronica Olin.

The New York State Republican Primary will take place at the end of June.

"For the Republican Primary, that's June 25th and the poll sites will be open from 6 a.m. until 9 p.m. in the towns that are actually having a primary," said Olin.

Colleen Hauryski, the Steuben County Democratic Election Commissioner said because there is only a small number of contested primary races across the county, only one early voting site will be open.

"The Steuben County Annex Building will be open Saturday, June 15th through the following Sunday which is June 23rd. It'll be from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., except on Tuesday (the 18th) and Thursday (the 20th) we will do from noon to 8 p.m.," said Hauryski.

People in the 24th Congressional District will be able to vote for either incumbent Congresswoman Claudia Tenney or her primary challenger, Mario Fratto.

Early voting for the June 25th Primary Election will begin state-wide on June 15th and go until June 23rd.